Consus Partner

The firm was founded in 2006 by Rüdiger Fajen, Jörg Mayer and Dr. Philip Zimmer, who gained their joint professional experience during the 90s at Houlihan Lokey (formerly Drueker & Co.). The partners and employees of Consus Partner make a winning team that can skillfully and effectively handle even complex transactions. We place enormous value on a spirit of close cooperation with our clients and we are pleased that this trust engendered has frequently led to subsequent mandates.

img_team_2

Partner

Rüdiger Fajen, Managing Partner

Rüdiger Fajen has been working in the field of Corporate Finance since 1998 in Germany and the US. He concentrates on M&A, expansion financing and company valuation. Mr. Fajen has experience handling transactions in the consumer goods, industrial services, energy, mechanical and plant engineering, IT / software and new energy segments. He was formerly employed at Houlihan Lokey (formerly Drueker & Co.) and worked as a partner at ifas (now Grant Thornton). He also served as Director Corporate Finance at POET Software in Silicon Valley.

Jörg Mayer, Managing Partner

Jörg Mayer has been working in the field of Corporate Finance, M&A and Private Equity since 1994. He has experience handling transactions in the consumer goods, industrial services, IT / Software, mechanical and plant engineering, energy and food & beverages segments. His former positions include his work for the M&A consulting firms WestLB Panmure and Houlihan Lokey (formerly Drueker & Co.) and his partnership at Triton, an international Private Equity Fund.

Rainald Roth, Partner

Rainald Roth is working in corporate finance since 1998. Besides his capital markets experience, he has extensive M&A transaction experience especially in industrial goods, retail, business services and transport / logistics. After his departure from Deutsche Bank, he worked in the Corporate Finance practice of Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein before he joined the M&A-team at Société Générale. In 2017 he joined forces with Consus Partner.

Dr. Philip Zimmer, Managing Partner

Before founding Consus Partner, Dr. Philip Zimmer spent eight years in the field of Corporate Finance at Houlihan Lokey (formerly Drueker & Co.), where he concentrated on M&A and privatization. He has experience handling transactions in the automotive supplier, retail, consumer and industrial goods, industrial services, real estate and software segments. Dr. Zimmer also worked at M.M. Warburg & CO and completed his master’s and doctoral studies at the Universities of St. Gallen and Hong Kong.

International

 

Nearly every one of our projects has an international component, as we usually approach buyers and target companies both in Germany and abroad. Half of our transactions have been concluded with companies in Europe, Asia or the US. Aside from our Phnom Penh office for South East Asia, we cooperate in China and India with E.J. McKay, who maintains offices in Beijing, Shanghai and Mumbai; in the US we work with Janney, an investment bank with offices in New York, Philadelphia and San Francisco, among other places.

 

international_EJM-logo           international_Janney-Logo

  • Germany

  • Europe

  • USA

  • Asia

Careers

Our clients expect a high degree of professionalism, persistence, creativity and speed from us, coupled with a pleasant and confident image and the ability to adjust quickly to new situations. We are only able to meet these justifiable requirements by hiring, promoting and retaining extremely capable employees.

 

Consus Partner is a growing company. Consequently, we are pleased to receive your application to work with us as a professional or intern. We are looking for:

 

  • an Intern, starting in January 2020

 

If you are interested, please write Mrs Jeanette Hausen or Mrs Jeanine Chivu at om@consuspartner.com.

briefkaesten

Consus-Partner | Team
23
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-23,,select-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,select-theme-ver-3.8.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive
 

Consus Partner

wurde 2006 von Rüdiger Fajen, Jörg Mayer und Dr. Philip Zimmer gegründet, die ihre gemeinsamen beruflichen Erfahrungen in den 90er Jahren bei Houlihan Lokey (ehemals Drueker & Co.) gewonnen haben. Die Partner und Mitarbeiter von Consus Partner setzen als eingespieltes Team auch komplexe Transaktionen kompetent und effektiv um. Wir legen großen Wert auf engen Austausch mit unseren Kunden und freuen uns, dass das gegenseitig gewonnene Vertrauen häufig in Folgeaufträgen Ausdruck findet.

img_team

Partner

Rüdiger Fajen, Managing Partner

Rüdiger Fajen ist seit 1998 im Bereich Corporate Finance in Deutschland und den USA mit den Schwerpunkten M&A, Expansionsfinanzierung und Unternehmensbewertung tätig. Er verfügt über Transaktionserfahrungen in den Branchen Konsumgüter, Industriedienstleistungen, Energie, Maschinen-/ Anlagenbau, IT / Software, Neue Energie. Herr Fajen war zuvor bei Houlihan Lokey (ehemals Drueker & Co.) und als Partner bei ifas (heute Grant Thornton) tätig. Zudem arbeitete er als Director Corporate Finance für POET Software im Silicon Valley / USA.

Jörg Mayer, Managing Partner

Jörg Mayer ist seit 1994 im Bereich Corporate Finance / M&A und Private Equity tätig. Er verfügt über Transaktionserfahrungen in den Branchen Konsumgüter, Industriedienstleistungen, IT / Software, Maschinen-/ Anlagenbau, Energie, Getränke und Lebensmittel. Unter anderem hat er für die M&A Beratungsgesellschaften WestLB Panmure und Houlihan Lokey (ehemals Drueker & Co.) gearbeitet und war zudem als Partner bei Triton, einem internationalen Private Equity Fonds, tätig.

Rainald Roth, Partner

 

Rainald Roth arbeitet seit 1998 im Bereich Corporate Finance / M&A. Neben Kenntnissen im Kapitalmarktgeschäft verfügt er über umfangreiche M&A-Transaktionserfahrung vor allem in den Bereichen Industriegüter, Retail, Business Services sowie Transport / Logistik. Nach seiner Tätigkeit bei der Deutschen Bank arbeitete er im Corporate Finance-Geschäft bei Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein, bevor er 2005 in das M&A-Team der Société Générale wechselte. Seit 2017 erweitert Rainald Roth das Partner Team bei Consus Partner.

Stephan Wahl, Partner

Stephan Wahl ist seit 2015 Partner von Consus Partner. Er ist seit 2009 im Bereich Corporate Finance mit den Schwerpunkten M&A, Unternehmensbewertung und –planung sowie Financial Tools tätig. Er verfügt über Transaktionserfahrungen in den Branchen Konsumgüter, IT / Software, Industriedienstleistungen, Neue Energie. Vor seiner Zeit bei Consus Partner war er bei Ernst & Young im Bereich Bankenprüfung & Transaction Advisory Service tätig.

Dr. Philip Zimmer, Managing Partner

Dr. Philip Zimmer verbrachte vor Gründung von Consus Partner acht Jahre im Bereich Corporate Finance mit dem Schwerpunkt M&A und Privatisierungen bei Houlihan Lokey (ehemals Drueker & Co.). Er verfügt über Transaktionserfahrungen in den Branchen Automobilzulieferer, Einzelhandel, Konsum- und Industriegüter, Industriedienstleistungen, Immobilien, Software. Dr. Zimmer arbeitete zudem bei M.M. Warburg & CO und graduierte sowie promovierte an den Universitäten von St. Gallen und Hong Kong.

International

 

Nahezu alle unsere Projekte haben eine internationale Komponente, da wir grundsätzlich Käufer bzw. Zielunternehmen im In- und Ausland ansprechen. Die Hälfte unserer Transaktionen wurde mit Unternehmen aus Europa, Asien oder den USA abgeschlossen. Neben unserem Büro in Kambodscha für die Region Südostasien kooperieren wir in China und Indien mit E.J. McKay mit Büros in Peking, Shanghai und Mumbai, in den USA mit Janney, einer Investmentbank mit Büros u.a. in New York, Philadelphia und San Francisco.

 

international_EJM-logo           international_Janney-Logo

Transaktionen nach
internationaler Beteiligung

 

  • Innerdeutsch

  • Europa

  • USA

  • Asien

Karriere

Unsere Mandanten erwarten von uns ein Höchstmaß an Professionalität, Durchsetzungsstärke, Kreativität und Geschwindigkeit, gepaart mit einem angenehmen und sicheren Auftreten und der Fähigkeit, sich schnell auf neue Situationen einzustellen. Diese berechtigten Anforderungen können wir nur erfüllen, wenn wir weit überdurchschnittliche Mitarbeiter einstellen, fördern und an uns binden.

 

Consus Partner ist ein wachsendes Unternehmen. Wir freuen uns daher über Ihre Bewerbung als Professional oder Praktikant/-in. Aktuell suchen wir:

 

 

Bitte wenden Sie sich für ein erstes Gespräch an Frau Jeanette Hausen unter OM@consuspartner.com.

briefkaesten